starquest.blogg.se

Unraid crack
Unraid crack









unraid crack

Now, my main question is, are there any solutions I'm unaware of or overlooking? Can SnapRAID fulfill enough functionality that I can use Arch as a NAS and just drop in drives at any time, or is there some free program or OS that can do this? Would I be better served by splitting GPU loads into a separate workstation machine? Any guidance would be appreciated.Ĭouldn’t agree more with these recommendations to buy unRAID. I haven't looked at storage efficiency if there's a difference between the two approaches. is that correct? It seems that unRAID is a bit more flexible of the two, because if I start with 4x8TB, I can add 4TB/2TB/1TB freely. Right now, I've looked into running Arch bare-metal with SnapRAID (although I don't fully understand how SnapRAID works yet), and I've also looked at unRAID and XPEnology, with just running Arch on top of KVM and passing through a GPU.įrom what I can tell, unRAID lets me add drives lesser or equal to one parity drive, and XPEnology lets me add drives greater or equal to all the drives in the SHR array. running out of SATA ports and drive bays in my desktop tower, though. I used to run my home server stuff (Subsonic, Samba, Calibre, VNC, etc.) on Arch Linux since 2012, JBOD style. (This eliminates FreeNAS as an option.)Ģ) $0.00 (Bonus points for open-source or libre solutions, but I'm willing to compromise if none exist.) So, here's what I'm looking for primarily:ġ) Add a drive any time I want, when I can afford it, of any size. I'm not really too jazzed with unRAID's pricing or licensing schema, but I've got a bunch of hardware around which I want to build a storage/VM/media server, and unRAID looks like the closest thing to a good fit. Just make sure to tag the post with the flair and give a little background info/context. On Fridays we'll allow posts that don't normally fit in the usual data-hoarding theme, including posts that would usually be removed by rule 4: “No memes or 'look at this '”

  • We are not your personal archival army.
  • No unapproved sale threads or advertisement posts.
  • unraid crack

    No memes or 'look at this old storage medium/ connection speed/purchase' (except on Free Post Fridays).Search the Internet, this subreddit and our wiki before posting.And we're trying really hard not to forget.ģ.3v Pin Reset Directions :D / Alt Imgur link Along the way we have sought out like-minded individuals to exchange strategies, war stories, and cautionary tales of failures. Everyone has their reasons for curating the data they have decided to keep (either forever or For A Damn Long Timetm).

    unraid crack

    government or corporate espionage), cultural and familial archivists, internet collapse preppers, and people who do it themselves so they're sure it's done right. Among us are represented the various reasons to keep data - legal requirements, competitive requirements, uncertainty of permanence of cloud services, distaste for transmitting your data externally (e.g.











    Unraid crack